Pat O’Neill has been an outstanding leader for our schools since 1998. Under her leadership, our schools have become some of the best in the nation. Now, as we face a time of educational change in our nation, it is more important than ever that we have a steady, strong leader like Pat serving our community on the Board of Education. I’m proud to support Pat and I hope all of our families in Montgomery County will do the same. 

— Montgomery County Executive Ike Leggett

Pat is proudly endorsed by the following area leaders and organizations:

Former U.S. Senator   Joseph D. Tydings
State Senators  
Nancy King
Susan Lee
Craig Zucker
State Delegates  
Al Carr
Bonnie Cullison
Kathleen Dumais
Sheila Hixson
Anne Kaiser
Ariana Kelly
Marc Korman
Ben Kramer
Eric Luedtke
Shane Robinson
Former State Delegate 
Henry Heller
State's Attorney 
John MaCarthy
Montgomery County 
Ike Leggett
County Council  Members 
Craig Rice
Nancy Navarro
Sidney Katz
Former County Council  Member  Mike Knapp
Town of Somerset 
Jeffrey Slavin
Community Activists/  
Pennie Abramson
Shelli Berman
Jim Bradley
Carole Brand
Jenny Sue Dunner
David Fishback
Liz King
Judy Lapping
Michael Lin
Carolyn Lodish
Milton Marquis
Thomas Murphy
Carolyn O'Conor
Greg and Marti Rosenbaum
Lawrence Rosenblum
David Wall and Wendy Shay
Elinor Walker
Gregory Wims
Theresa Wright
Former Board of  
Education Members  
Christopher Barclay
Shirley Brandman
Alan Cheung
Reginald Felton
Eric Guerci
Phil Kauffman
Walter Lange
Henry Lee

Montgomery County Education Association (MCEA)
Montgomery County Public Schools Retirees Association (MCPSRA)