Patricia B. O’Neill
Montgomery County Board of Education, District 3
Experienced and Dedicated Leader

Montgomery County Board of Education
   Elected to serve District 3 in 1998, 2002, 2006, 2010, 2014
   Served as President five times and as Vice President five times
   Chair, Policy Management Committee
   Harvard Public Education Leadership Program 2009

Maryland Association of Boards of Education
   President 2005, President-Elect 2004, Secretary 2003
   Member Board of Directors 2002 and 2001
   Represented MABE on Teen Pregnancy Prevention Task Force 2000
   Appointed by Governor Ehrlich in 2005 to the School Safety Task Force           
   Received the Charles Willis Award in 2009 for Outstanding Board Service

Washington Area Boards of Education
   Co-Chair 2001-2004

Education Commission of the States
   Named “100 District Leaders for Citizenship and Service Learning”

PTA Experience

   Burning Tree Elementary School
   PTA President 1990-1992          

   Thomas W. Pyle Middle School
   PTSA Vice President 1992-1994

   Walt Whitman High School
   Co-PTSA President 1997-1998
   Chair, Guidance Advisory Committee 1996

   Walt Whitman Cluster
   Cluster Coordinator 1993-1997
   Co-Founder Walt Whitman Cluster “Pillars of Ethics Program”

   Graduate, Walter Johnson High School 1968
   Graduate, Southern Methodist University, B.A. Social Science 1972

   MABE - Charles Willis Award for Distinguished Service
   Washingtonian Magazine 2015 - 100 Most Powerful Women
   MCPS Distinguished Service Pioneer Award 2017


Campaign Phone 301-807-4042   Email:      
Treasurer Lafe Solomon: 301-229-3116


Friends of Pat O’Neill
6716 Landon Lane, Bethesda, Maryland 20817
By Authority: Friends of Pat O’Neill, Lafe Solomon, Treasurer